December 14, 2008

Weird and quirky dreams are all I have been experiencing lately. 

An innocent and wild bird, wrapped in a ripe banana, came chasing after me;

Which in my knowledge and memory, I didn’t even do anything to “it” at all. 

 

Year 2008 is coming to a close soon, yet there is still a list of unfulfilled resolutions. 

The worst has not been said and done. Knowing that it is impossible to accomplish the goal is the worst scenario one could have. 

Here are a few that remains pending: 

1) Getting a more toned/ less flabby (whatever you prefer) body

     –  Did lose some weight, but kind of gain some back. But it’s too flabby for my own good.

2) Driving license 

    – Rah… talking about this causes slight depression. Laziness has to simply be shut off.

3) Scoring for my module(s)

     – Have done 3 modules thus far. A-, B, C-, are the results (not in any sequence). I meant score, not getting more different alphabets 

4) Heart of Expectancy 

    – Have been too busy that lethargic sets in. I’m still on the rope to alleviate my standards of works. 

 

 

Nonetheless, there have been many worth praising and commenting actualized vision / resolution / surprises. 

1) Braces are removed 

    – Result is awesome. For once, I feel like smiling to the whole world. 

2) In comparison with Year 2007, my level of faith and commitment in God’s Kingdom has grown to a higher notch. But I vision myself engaging more =D

    – Has rise up as a CGC is a stepping stone, there’s more to come. Vision in pressing into people’s life. But like Nehemiah, work is needed to materialize all the visions.

3) Have tamed my temper (though I rarely flare up), but when I do, I handled it WELL.

    – When anger caves in, I begin to talk and reason with myself. (wondering if this is a good or bad thing. hmm…)

4) God has blessed me with a wonderful guy, Miah. It is truly an unexpected (surprise) blessing that puts me in bliss.  

     – Oh my, this is where I come with a heart of expectancy for stability. 

5) Building Fund is here and I have the faith to fulfill my pledge! 

    – Building God’s house comes above all else. 

6) Stronger bonding between friends, cg members, family. 

7) Hitch on a 2.5 months job that enables me to fulfill my Building Fund, with favor of men (wonderful colleagues). working life is more enjoyable. 

 

There will be more to come. Never settle for less when you can strive for the better. Yea?

Wooosh ~~

Leave a comment