September 24, 2008

Had a mini talk with a few people today. The topic is expected, but contents were shocking. I may have anticipated the emotions and feelings of that “discussed” icon, but the depths are not so depressing. Had a fair share of expressing our thoughts and perceptions out, be it as a whole, or against individual person, I find that initial misconceptions or misunderstandings as you call it, can be somehow rectified or clarified, to some extent.

But at some point of time, I will be doubting if my messages, perceptions and values are being understood and digested. I do take pride in all things I do. My values can be unacceptable, but it’s always not lawfully or morally wrong. Have been feeling confused recently, adding the above concerned topic to my worries, it has become even more cumbersome.

Thank God for great friends though. Because of:

Having a wonderful friend and leader, by the name of Lynn Choo, she was forever chirpy despite her stress in life and sadness in life. But still she is all along positive. She may be often busy with her personal(like who wouldn’t) and leader work, she always never fails to appear at the right moment. Life is full of surprises I suppose..

After talking to a friend, I felt encouraged by her words. By God’s grace, that friend has lighten my troubles just by normal conversation. =D. I shall pray and ask God which ministry I should join. Whee~~ (hint: ms Loh, someone who has poke my vision of her on stage during service)

But there is still one thing! I still feel clueless in being “win-some”. How do I make someone understand the way I prioritize my life is fundamental. How do I draw them towards God’s love, to feel his ever greatest love for us? Talked to Josh, and Chow, both made logical points. Through your words and actions, others can see how God has changed you. And through fellowship, speaking into people’s life, is something that is necessary but tough.

RUNNING ALONG WITH THE VISION OF THE LEADER. Being a pillar and support, I honestly think are the fundamentals in a healthy church. SO THE PREVIOUS ENTRY OUGHT TO BE VOID FROM MY MEMORY AND EMOTIONS!! VOIDED.

Oh well. Life is great still.

2 Responses to “”

  1. Lynn Choo Says:

    Thank you Wendy. =) You certainly are the reason why I smile and laugh endlessly each time we meet up! RMB HOR!!! Your “blur look” spurred me to entertain you even more so that u can be part of my flow. HAHAHA

  2. wendy chong Says:

    Hey Lynn!!! You smile cause you have a nice set of teeth..


Leave a comment